April 20, 2021

PINCELBLOG

Information At Your Reach on admission update, educational news, free post utme past questions and answers, free inspiring ebooks and business empowerment platform

Ambrose Ali University (AAU) adjusted academic calendar for 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 sessions

0 0
3 min read
Ambrose Ali University
0 0
Read Time:2 Minute, 4 Second

Senate Council of the Ambrose Ali University at its emergency virtual meeting held on Monday, 28 December, 2020 approved the adjusted academic calendar for the University as follows:

A. RESUMPTION OF ACADEM1C ACTIVITIES FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

Read also: Air Force Institute Of Technology (AFIT) notice to staff and students on resumption

1. Tuesday, 29 December, 2020 – Continuation of course registration for old students & Interaction between staff and students online begins

2. Monday. 18 January, 2021 – Course registration for old students ends

3. Tuesday, 19 January, 2021 – ALL old students come into halls of residence

4. Wednesday, 20 January, 2021- Wednesday, 20 January, 2021: Revision

5. Monday, 25 January, 2021- Wednesday, 27 January, 2021- Mid-Semester Tests

6. Monday, 1 February, 2021: First Semester examinations begin with GST and ENT courses

7. Friday, 19th February, 2021: First Semester examinations end

8. Monday, 22nd February, 2021: Second Semester Lectures begin

9. Tuesday 23rd March, 2021-Thursday.25 March, 202: Mid-Semester Tests for old students

10. Tuesday, 6 April, 2021: Second Semester Examinations begin with GST and ENT course

11. Sunday, 25th April, 2021: Second Semester examinations end,

AAU adjusted academic calendar for 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 sessions
official memo from the school management

B. RESUMPTION OF 2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION FOR FRESH STUDENTS

1. Sunday, 28 February. 2021: Fresh students come into halls of residence

2. Monday, 1st March, 2021: Course registration for fresh students begins

3. Monday, 15 March, 2021: Orientation for fresh students begins

4. Tuesday, 23 March, 2021: Matriculation for 100 Level students

5. Thursday, 1 April, 2021: First Semester lectures for fresh students begin

6. Monday, 26 April, 2021: First semester lectures for old students begin

7. Monday, 24 – Wednesday, 26, May, 2021: Mid-Semester Tests for ALL students

8. Saturday, 26 June, 2021: First Semester Lectures end

9. Monday, 28th June, 2021: First Semester examinations begin with GST and ENT courses

10. Sunday 25th July, 2021: First Semester examinations end

BREAK

1. Sunday. 1 August 2021: ALL students come into halls of residence

2. Monday, 2 August, 2021: Second Semester Lectures begin

3. Monday, 27- Wednesday, 29 September. 2021: Mid-Semester Tests for ALL students

4. Friday, 29th October 2021: Second Semester Lectures end

5. Monday 1st November 2021: Second Semester examinations begin with GST and ENT Courses

6. Sunday, 5 December 2021: Second Semester examinations end

7. Monday 20th – 23rd December 2021: Faculty Board of Examiners meet to consider results

8. Monday, 27th-31 December 2021: Meetings of Senate to consider Results/End of Academic Session

Panic as Lagos state schools resume amid covid 19

Nasarawa state announced resumption date for schools

We’re opening schools feb 1st; Edo state governor

Lasu short down school hostels as students contact covid 19

83c25a303ef0d69baef7060e25675406?s=400&d=mm&r=g83c25a303ef0d69baef7060e25675406?s=400&d=mm&r=g

About Post Author

Omojowo Abraham

Omojowo Abraham Job, is a gifted, potent, and dynamic Inspirational and motivational speaker (writer), a young rugged entrepreneur, an award winner, an educator, a web design/developer, a graphics designer, and health educator. He loves to provoke its audience’s spirits with his insightful teachings, seminars and blog messages in order not to settle for the less nor to be comfortable with their present state of lives. He incurred in them the rudiments to better their lot. His desire to reach on to people, to impart, brings about “Working Success Path”. It’s a platform that helps individuals to discover and pursue their potentials and be worthwhile
Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleppy
Sleppy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %
62 / 100

Average Rating

5 Star
0%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Leave a Reply